Track Nationals

Posted: October 9, 2007 in austin carroll

Hello everyone,

This year has been a great experience for me as a 1st year pro cyclist on the road and on the track.

I just finished Elite track national championships at the Home Depot Center in Carson.

My first race was not what I had wanted for myself but I was able to redeem myself the next two days of racing. For the points race (120 laps with sprints every 10 laps) I got the silver. With these results I also won the U23 National championship. I won the U23 title last year as well. For this elite race the guys that are U23 are separated and they give separate placing for that. My next race on Saturday was the Madison (2 person team.. 1 person is racing and the other person is resting. Kind of like a relay tag team. 160 laps with sprints every 20 laps) I also got the silver in that race as well.

Leave a Reply

