PARIS

Posted: November 30, 2007 in austin carroll

THIS IS SOMETHING I THOUGHT WOULD BE NEAT, I GAVE THE 

PICTURES LITTLE DISCRIPTION OF THEM SO WITH THE 

PICTURES AND DISCRIPTIONS YOU SHOULD BE ABLE TO

FOLLOW THE STORY THAT I HAVE IN MY HEAD

to see full just click on them 

 THE GLASS WIDOW INSIDE THE 

NORTRE DAME

img_2509.jpg

 THE VIEW ON TOP OF THE NORTRE DAME

img_2539.jpg 

WHEN I REALIZED THAT THIS IS WHERE

GARGOLES ARE FROM IT REMINDED ME OF

THIS CARTOON I WATCH AT NIGHT WHEN THEY CAME ALIVE 

img_2550.jpg 

 MORE OF THE GARGOLES

img_2555.jpg 

 WATCHING OVER THE CITY OF PARIS

img_2578.jpg 

 I REALLY LIKE THESE GUYS 

img_2607.jpg 

OUTSIDE OF THE LOUVRE, THERE IS SO MANY THINGS

I WANT TO SEE HERE

img_2690.jpg 

 

ME AND GUY

img_2701.jpg 

IT IS A KOOL FEELING TO SEE THE ROADS OF THE TOUR

img_2738.jpg 

 

AS WE WERE WALKING WE CAME UPON A

PAINTER THIS ONE CAUGHT MY EYE

img_2818.jpg

A SMALL TOWN UP ON THE ONLY HILL IN PARIS

img_2832.jpg 

 MOULIN ROUGE

SHOW GIRLS

img_2880.jpg 

 THE ……. IS …………………….

img_2922.jpg

 THE WAY PEOPLE LIVED BACK THEN 

WAS AMAZING BUT A LITTLE CEAZY

img_2937.jpg 

THE CEILING 

img_2948.jpg 

IN THE BIG BACK YARD

img_2979.jpg 

THE YARD IS NOW A NICE PARK 

img_2980.jpg 

YOU CAN GET LOST BACK HERE

img_2981.jpg 

THIS IS WHERE MARIE ANTOINETTE LIVED

THE MARBLE IS PINK

 img_3012.jpg

HER DRIVE WAY

img_3031.jpg 

 THE LOUVRE THERE IS SO MANY THINGS INSIDE HERE 

WITHOUT THE MAP YOU CAN GET LOST

ITS JUST CONFUSING 

img_3223.jpg 

NEXT TO ONE OF ??? STATUES 

img_3085.jpg 

THIS GUY HAD A CRASH TOO

 img_3098.jpg

THIS IS WHAT I REALLY WANTED TO SEE THE MONA LISA

 img_3120.jpg

HERE SHE IS

img_3125.jpg 

ME AND MONA LISA

img_3130.jpg 

 THE EGYPT SECTION WAS EXCITING TO SEE 

EGYPT IS THE NEXT PLACE I WANT TO VISIT

 

img_3149.jpg 

        img_3191.jpg

  img_3201.jpgimg_3175.jpg

 ITS HARD TO TYPE WITH ONE HAND 
   

So my first stop on my vacation is Paris France. We went to the  Eifel tower. I was a little taken back on how big it is.  You see picS all the time and never understand the size. The ride up was amazing, a small elevator pack wall to wall. At the top was really cold but the view was beautiful with the sun starting to set. After the tower we walked to the Champs-Élysées and ark de triomphe. I could not believe how big it is. We went on top to see the Champs-Elysees where the last day of the Tour races on. My last day in paris was a good one. I learned a lot about the history of the Versaille.  It was kool to walk around this house where Napoleon lived and Marie Antoinette, all of the louie’s the 10 12 13 14 15. Then I finally got to go to the one place I wanted to go see and that was the louvre and just to see the Mona liSa. Its a lot of fun to experience things you hear about, read and see on tv first hand. My next stop will be Barcelona Spain.

OK I WAS ASKED A FEW QUESTION’S HERE THEY ARE

 how  do you travel with your bikes (which seems so expensive). how do you manage to do it? Any secrets to it, from your persepctive.

 well on this trip i am lucky i do not have to travel with my bikes.   I was able to leave them at the national house.

Also if you had this trip to do over, what would you change? Would you prepare differently? 

  I take it you mean the racing part of the trip.   There is not alot I would change.   I went into this knowing that i was going to learn and did i ever.   I will go back with the knowledge, I know now this trip has completely changed me as a rider.  I did not prepare  for this trip,  I did not know i was going till two weeks before.  I was focussed on recovering, it was right after track nats.  

                                                           ♦Hope that answers your Qs it not let me know♦                                 UP NEXT MY VERY INTERESTING EXPERIENCES IN BARCELONA, SPAIN 

Leave a Reply

