First Race

Posted: March 13, 2008 in racing
Tags: , ,

This weekend was my first race was tour of  Murrieta. The start of the crit was good  I stayed in the pack the hole race. The wind stared to pick up and gaps were opening  up and after closing a few of them my legs were done. The next day was a lot better the crit shocked my system and got me going. I had the same plain as the day before just to sit in. We had 17 laps from the start. I did not doing anything for the first part of the race then there was a brake with 7 6 5 4 laps to go. The team had 4 guys in the break so I stared to flow attacks. With the break well up the road I slipped back and enjoyed my first  Road Race I finished 54. I was happy with my ride. This weekend I will be racing the LA circuit race.

Comments
  1. Yodie says:

    Just checking out your page. Nice work.

Leave a Reply

