Stage 5

Posted: March 21, 2009 in austin carroll

I new going into stage 5 and I was going to be on the bike for a very long time. The last 80k was all up hill, I could not wait. The first 30ks we hit 91 speed bumps not the nice kind like the ones with grooves in them.  When I was told that from Axle I realized after why my arms were so sore and that was just 30ks. I ended up in the grupetto with all my buddy’s from Livestrong   It was a hard day, did not do a lot of work.  What made it hard was riding for 7 hours and 30 minutes. It was a good day I just wanted to get through the day. I knew if I could finish this stage it would be good for the last three days.

img_8745

A school at the start

The bus for hell. We would get on and would all ready be lost.....

The bus for hell. We would get on and would all ready be lost.....

Leave a Reply

