7….8…..

Posted: March 23, 2009 in austin carroll

It has been just a few days since  stage 7 and I don’t remember anything but my legs hurting all day………… Anyway,  stage 8 was in Mexico City.  Now if you have ever gotten the wonderful opportunity  to go you would know that the air is some of the worst air in the world.  The room I had was on the 20th floor and you could see the cloud of smog. I was not that exited to race in the bad air. The race was a flat hotdog course.  It was fast and all that I wanted to do was cross that finish line. I did not do a lot, I was having a real hard time breathing when I would go hard.  It was a good feeling to know what I had done the last 7 days to get here.  It will put me in a good place fitness wise for my upcoming trip to Europe.

img_8801

The hotel view

img_8805

Guy and I at Starbucks in Mexico City

img_8808

NOW OFF TO RACE IN EUROPE

NOW OFF TO RACE IN EUROPE

Leave a Reply

