Its a Queen’s day?

Posted: August 21, 2009 in austin carroll
Tags:

I just finished one stage race VUELTA ZAMORA here in Spain and now I am starting my second stage race in Spain VUELTA PALENCIA but VUELTA ZAMORA had some nice big climbs. On the Queen stage I found myself climbing with all the climbers and made it over in the second group. Our GC guy missed the move and I managed to bridge to him mid way up the climb. On the decent  I flew down and on the flat roads I killed it to  bridging up to the lead group right before the second to last climb. I was following  moves on the climb for a bit till the per climbers started to attack. I tried to say with them but the little stick people AKA the Spanish guys where moving like trains up the climb. I stayed in the group the did not make the split until  the finishing climb that was steep like a wall thank god for the 27. I passed many guys going up. When I crossed the line that last that I wanted to do was to stop pedaling I was worried once I stopped I was not going to get my bike going again. I road a ways past the line. Once I found the team van and got off my bike my legs felt like jello. I finished a respectable 21st

VUELTA A ZAMORA FERMOSELLE-MUELAS DEL PAN 102

A sick Bridge we racing over


PEDALEO 077

Rolling it in the gutter

VUELTA A ZAMORA FERMOSELLE-MUELAS DEL PAN 130

Going up please

Iam in the middle

VUELTA A ZAMORA FERMOSELLE-MUELAS DEL PAN 136

Still on my way up

VUELTA A ZAMORA FERMOSELLE-MUELAS DEL PAN 283

Fixing my radio

VUELTA A ZAMORA FERMOSELLE-MUELAS DEL PAN 016

The boys


Leave a Reply

